Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

SiS Compilation Released!

15 Mar Posted by in Announcements, Blog | Comments
SiS Compilation Released!

It has taken Songwriters in Seattle a number of years to put together a collection of music that represents the group in any significant way. We are now very proud to present this new compilation CD we’ve entitled “2012: Contest Winners and Highlights” – This album is compiled from Songwriters in Seattle member contest winners and other highlights from top 2012 members. The songs were all graciously donated by the artists to Songwriters in Seattle for inclusion. All proceeds from the purchase of the album go to SiS to fund ongoing events and projects. Please check it out on CDBaby!

Thank you for listening and supporting Songwriters in Seattle!

Titles included in this compilation:
1. “L.A. (Is Totally Awesome)” by Charlie Heinemann
2. “I Am the Water” by Zoe Wick
3. “Sleeveless Season” by Jean Mann
4. “Take Me Away” by Scott Burkhalter
5. “That’s When Life Began” by Bruce Hunt
6. “Desert Highway” by Derek Medina
7. “Heroes” by Randy Edwards
8. “Ride the Wind” by Chris Klimecky
9. “Tale of a Missouri Girl” by Erin Jordan
10. “A Buddha State of Mind (Live)” by Paula Boggs
11. “The Wedding Song” by Andy “Roo” Forrest
12. “It’s Time” by Cat Henderson
13. “Morning Aire” by Leo Brodie
14. “Fallen Angels Don’t Fly” by Jessica Lynne
15. “(My Meeting With) Mr. Vegas” by Jim Marcotte
16. “Feeling’s Gone” by Lou Gopal
17. “The World Don’t Belong to a Dreamer (Live)” by Todd Christoffel
18. “A Black Market for Mooncakes” by Songwriters in Seattle

SiS Administrator
Songwriters in Seattle is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization with over 3,000 supporting the community of Pacific Northwest songwriters through events that foster creative development, collaboration, music education, and performance.

Leave a Reply